Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Bilal Ahmad, Pakistan
18/07/2023 21:29:25

Congratulations Harold D Souza on winning this award. You are a true human in this era who is still working for the betterment of the society. It s the result of your efforts, dedication, consistency, persistency and motivation . You really deserve this award. I believe Eyes Open International will be in the top organisation of the year very soon.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
18/07/2023 15:45:00

Thank you, Philip, for details and unbiased information on UCC, author has covered everything related and facts. Starting from Pros and Cons it is structured very well. India being secular country, it may not need lot more of new laws. We need laws to tackle rampant corruption and anomalies committed by politicians and people in power. If political parties give up religion-based hatred, people getting more educated and developing rational thoughts, we may not need struggle of implementing UCC.

Dr. Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
17/07/2023 06:46:15

Very informative and important article by Philip Mudartha on the Uniform Civil Code (UCC). It may be ideal and desirable to have the UCC. But it is highly impracticable to implement the same due to the multiplicity of religious, cast based, linguistic and ethnic communities which have evolved their own customary traditions and usages. Under these circumstances it will be very difficult to impose the UCC throughout the country. The need of the hour is the unity and not uniformity. "Unity in diversity" has been the essence of the Indian nation. But what we have been witnessing since past few years is the attempt to divide the communities based on their religion and region. The rhetoric to impose the UCC may be just an election ploy as the draft UCC has not yet been made public. Let us wait and see.....

Vicky, Udupi/Mumbai
16/07/2023 21:03:01

Thank you for the in-depth and impartial analysis. Although BJP finger-prints and motivations are all over the place, this code should have been adopted at least 60-70 years ago. Only the appeasement and vote politics dragged it this far. In the cons section, only one bullet point is credible. Obviously, the the All India x Personal Law Board is keen to continue its vested interests and domination as long as possible. Time is here, time is now.

FRANCIS LOBO, Moodubelle /Mumbai
01/07/2023 16:21:01

What is the role and responsibilities of Diocesan Director of Justice and Peace Commission? I never got justice from our Church and still struggling to get justice. Can he help me to get justice?

Peter machado, Moodubelle/Ireland
30/06/2023 19:36:53

May her soul rest in peace Amen

Joy Lobo, Moodubelle/Bangalore
29/06/2023 15:05:16

Eternal rest grant unto them, O Lord,
and let perpetual light shine upon them.
May the souls of all the faithful departed,
through the mercy of God, rest in peace.
~Amen~

Nandanan, Thrissur
26/06/2023 18:19:06

Yet another well detailed article from the author. Quite informative.

Indian economy is improving with relatively stronger foreign policy. It is not about who is at Delhi. Modi or anyone at Power, India has to hit the mark. Because, it is now India’s turn to hit the mark.

Valerian Alva, Kattingeri
15/06/2023 01:45:32

Happy to read about the Yuva Samagam 2023 held at Belle church. Events like this are very essential for the overall growth of our youths.
But sad to see the number of attendees as shown in the pictures. Particularly the strength of Moodubelle ICYM unit is saddening. Looks like Belle unit is having hardly 15 - 20 youth in ICYM unit, whereas the entire parish will have more than 200 to 250 youngsters. More youth needs to be joined to the ICYM movement as it helps in the overall growth and particularly in leadership qualities which will be very essential in today s competitive world.
In every area, we can see that the Belle youth are far far behind compared to other parishes. Would like to know why our youngsters are not interested in ICYM activities. Why the parish leaders youth animators can not take serious interest with ward wise action plan

Irene Lobo, London/Belle
12/06/2023 15:10:33

This is very sad. She did not murder the child. Ofcource she was responsible for caring that child in that shift. Sometime it is your destiny you have to deal these situations. She is very hardworking and sincere nurse. She worked in Uk more than 30 years. Very dedicated nurse.The law here and parents go to court to get compensation. Big money involved, poor nurse has to go through this consqunces. Her daughter also Paediatric doctor here.

alpansh swain, gate bazar berhampur odisha india
10/06/2023 20:25:36

vrey good essy very beautiful essay i loveded it from my hearty

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
08/06/2023 16:46:32

Appropriate analysis of biography. True, author cumulatively sums it all -Vajpayee represents a bridge between the Nehruvian age and the Narendra Modi years. Spellbinding orator, coalition builder, wise statesman, benevolent father figure! Having said that he had his shares of controversies too. He was Whitty in talks and his words carried deep meaning. Though internally he was hindu favour, never exhibited communalism in his governance. Wish current BJP had few leaders of his calibre!!

Swathi, Moodubelle
08/06/2023 15:24:13

In grama one Moodubelle the service is worst and the person has short temper and doesn t listen to the customer (I personally faced this issue). Behaves very rudely. Please consider my request that this problem may be faced by many residents , so change the person who knows to talk patiently and has system knowledge

JANARDHANAN, Kerala
23/05/2023 05:57:23

Good to see a change of the guard at Karnataka, even though congress is nothing different from the ruling BJP.
People were not happy with the BJP government. So they decided to overthrow them.democracy zindabad!
The BJP government in the Centre will find it as an opportunity , though I don t want to term it as a blessing in disguise for them, to showcase the world that the election process and so as the democratic values in India are intact under Modi government.
This image is likely to attract more nationalistic votes to their box during the general election.
A section of JDS vote Bank switched its loyalties and JDS loss became Congress boost. This trend may continue in other coming elections too. Who is going to be the ultimate beneficiary? Anybody can guess.
But to you and me, as a common man, what difference is it going to make? We should remain silent observers of all unholy ways of governing. Corruption, nepotism,bribery, commission taking and above all goondaism became a right to the ruling party. They have even institutionalized all such odds for their benefits.
The way forward to us , pay taxes in time, keep aside one part of your earning for donations to political parties, do not ask questions and consider all chotta-bhada leaders as your netha.
Keep cool!

JANARDHANAN, Kannur kerala
21/05/2023 17:46:12

Good to see a change of the guard at Karnataka, even though congress is nothing different from the ruling BJP.
People were not happy with the BJP government. So they decided to overthrow them.democracy zindabad!
The BJP government in the Centre will find it as an opportunity , though I don t want to term it as a blessing in disguise for them, to showcase the world that the election process and so as the democratic values in India are intact under Modi government.
This image is likely to attract more nationalistic votes to their box during the general election.
A section of JDS vote Bank switched its loyalties and JDS loss became Congress boost. This trend may continue in other coming elections too. Who is going to be the ultimate beneficiary? Anybody can guess.
But to you and me, as a common man, what difference is it going to make? We should remain silent observers of all unholy ways of governing. Corruption, nepotism,bribery, commission taking and above all gundaism became a right to the ruling party. They have even institutionalized all such odds for their benefits.
The way forward to us , pay taxes in time, keep one part of your earning for donations to political parties, do not ask questions and consider all chotta-bhada leaders as your netha.
Keep cool!

Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
21/05/2023 10:16:58

As always, Philip Saab given an impartial pros and cons of Karnataka election victory of INC and the overall reaction of secular and peace loving masses.
Everyone is looking for the well-being of himself and the people around. One can’t be happy when his neighbor is suffering irrespective of his faith or colour of flag. The best religion in the earth is “LOVE” which upholds all. Any deviation from this can’t be tolerated or survive long.
Thanks again for the in-depth analysis and hope this report will enable the readers to understand and think about the realities.
Hope and pray for the peaceful, respectful and hate free living of all.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
21/05/2023 08:14:18

Interesting reading and crystal-clear analysis region wise and shift of affiliation defying the usual cast-based speculation. Looks like people desired a change especial Mumbai Karnataka and Central Karnataka. Coastal belt has a different mindset. There is a worry religion sentiment may have overruled development. It was a certain loss to Mangalore and Kaup considering efficient candidates failed in the votes. General opinion we get to see is rampant corruption was cause for failure of ruling regime. True, Lesson taught by voter is they like cordial social living. Evident is Modi magic is losing sheen. And point to be noted is King Maker is losing the base! Auther has shed light into percolation of their vote share. Great article on current event. Thanks to Philip for cumulatively connecting the facts just like a fish bone diagram leading to failure.

Joe Quadros, Kalyanpura
20/05/2023 07:24:36

Very well written article with graphs and figures. Philip is maintaining his unbiased presentation sticking to facts and is right in his analysis. In coastal area, anti incumbency hawa was evident till election was announced. INC grassroots organizations are weak and so failed to cash in.

Joe Quadros, Kalyanpur
20/05/2023 06:51:46

Very well written article presented with graphs and figures and is persuasive. He is right in saying polarization doesn t work every time everywhere. In the coastal area, INC grassroots organization is weak and so failed to cash in on the anti incumbency hawa which was prevalent till election was announced. Good analytical article.

Roji Mathew, Qatar
18/05/2023 18:11:16

As you mentioned in the article about the ineffectiveness of religious polarization in south india..I have a different opinion...in some pocket like udupi and coastal karnataka(Actually start from kassarkodu kerala to kongan belt)It is considered as the laboratory of hard core hindutva agenda like gujrat...to.some extend it is working out...they created party villages where others cant survive...the contradictory factor is that it s also happening in kerala and karnataka

Nandanan, Thrissur
18/05/2023 11:03:15

It is a very well narrated micro analysis of Karnataka post election political situation.
Yes, Modi can be defeated, the election results showed it.
There are lots of butter in the state revenue , so the corruptions. I am not very optimistic on this government completing the full term smoothly.

Nandanan, Thrissur
16/05/2023 10:27:25

Congress won the previous election too in Karnataka. Yet, BJP ruled the state. People, jokingly, says that eventually the same will happen this time also.
However, this victory is undoubtedly a morale booster for Congress. Hope the party builds up confidence in the general public to vote for Congress in the 2024 parliament elections. Caution, any setbacks in Karnataka definitely will jeopardise their attempts to come back in power at centre.
Thank you for this Very good article, Philip Saab….

JANARDHANAN, Kannur Kerala
12/05/2023 18:34:19

I m glad you were able to see that movie at the theater. I don t think that I will be able to watch it on a big screen here. Unlike west Bengal, Kerala has not prohibited screening of this film in the State. But there is a virtual ban here.
This is a much talked about film and hotly debated all around.
The question before us is: where do we stand.
There are mainly three different viewpoints about this film.
One is against this film and does not want people to see it.
Second one is in support of the film.
Third is one who has a difference of opinion about its content, its title and so on, but carry an open mind in watching this movie.
Is it a propaganda film. I would say-yes
Is it fictitious - no, it is based on some real story.
Does it tarnish the state. Yes, I do feel perturbed.
Is it against any community- I do not know.
If i say that Bjp will keep power in Karnataka, i will make more enemies.
So let me leave the story here.

Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
12/05/2023 17:29:03

Thank you Philip Saab for stating a clear picture of Karnataka election, it’s past and present.
In brief, being the purely optimistic and positive thinking people wish to have a government protecting its people from corruption, communal divisions and respecting the faith of all. Let us hope and pray

A T Mathai, Kerala
11/05/2023 17:03:03

Just wait two days ☺️.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
11/05/2023 16:57:21

Good analysis. Last time MLA s were bought...that is no secret. People are looking for a change this time. looks last two days prior to election situation might have changed...no prize for guessing. Moreover PM camped to convince or hide corruption issues. He never addressed burning issues like corruption and unemployment. Most people know tax payers money is not used wisely!

Nandanan, Thrissur
10/05/2023 18:58:03

In first place I wonder how come the author, who normally is not a regular movie watcher, showed keen interest in watching movie.

After all “the Kerala story “ is only a movie, right? I will not fall to the media propaganda. My time, energy and money is precious to me.

I didn’t read the article in full. The story telling part was omitted lacking patience

Sylvia, Mumbai/Auckland
06/05/2023 03:50:03

Rest in Peace Mai.
You will always be loved and missed

Nandanan, Thrissur
04/05/2023 09:04:43

Nice article, as usual. Informative….and another Modi friendly article from the author.

Since We don’t have any control over the population rise, it is rather a kind of looking at the prosperous side of the issue by the government. It makes the mass, like me, happy.
More the huge infrastructure works, more the job opportunities.
More the money spent on projects, more the money distribution to the general public.
And money transfer to the general public, to the rural to be precise, are now happening digital. One rupee dispatched from Delhi is intact when it reached to a farmer or a startup guy.
That is why, uneducated people like me are happy about the government functioning these days, for whatever reasons

Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
03/05/2023 08:15:01

As usual Philip Saab given a clear picture of present India with the achievement of most populous country, it’s positive and unpleasant views, present gaps between haves and have nots.
Let us hope and pray for realities for a better and prosperous India

MUDDU MOODUBELLE, Moodubelle udupi
01/05/2023 12:45:19

Philip analises current indian economy with his scientific root.

JOY CASTELINO, MOODUBELLE / DUBAI
19/04/2023 12:24:05

Heartfelt Condolences to the family members. May his soul rest in peace.

John Peter Fernandes, Nottingham UK
06/04/2023 20:26:20

Congratulations Vivek. Great achievement.

Francisco Rosario Lobo, Rajkot
23/03/2023 12:09:43

Hello friends
My father Rosario Lawrence Lobo s family was from Kinnigoli. I want to know if I have any relatives in Mangalore.
You could get in touch with me on Phone as well 9898599035

Sunilla D’Souza, Udupi/Muscat
18/03/2023 06:22:40

Heartfelt condolences to Lilly Teacher and all family members…Rest in peace Uncle

Vincent Fernandes, Moodubelle/Kuwait
17/03/2023 19:18:26

Heartfelt condolences to all family members. May his soul rest in peace.

Felix Sylvester Ferrao, Kuwait
17/03/2023 16:06:32

My heartfelt condolences to his family...May his soul rest in peace

Adrian Gomes, Shirva / Kuwait
13/03/2023 11:45:16

Congratulation Headmistress Sr. Dr. Vinisha Lobo, St Gerosa High School, Jeppu on being conferred with doctorate. Wish you all the best with good health and peace always as you head SGHS as well as in your future in your congregation. Glad to know the news since I have also been a student of SGHS.

Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
06/03/2023 07:40:45

As Philip Saab opined, SC’s verdict to appoint five judges panel to appoint EC chief is an applaudable stand.
This will create a positive feeling in the minds of general public.
Thank you Philip Saab for your in-depth article

A T Mathai, Kerala
05/03/2023 11:50:04

Let us hope that situation may improve.
But I am sure Modi will see that the good intention of supreme court is somehow bypassed.

ADRIAN GOMES, SHIRVA / KUWAIT
24/02/2023 12:21:29

Congratulations Dear Vivek Serrao on being elected and taking up the responsibility of the president of KCO. Congrats to all office bearers in the newly formed committee. Wishing all of you, all the best to continue flying the KCO flag high which has been a tradition in the field of service to the society.

Nirmala menezes, Moodubelle
21/02/2023 07:38:10

Beautiful pictures..
Well done belle vision Bahrain..
All d best for the future events..
God bless

React JS Training in Bangalore, Bangalore
16/02/2023 08:29:46

Pretty! This was a really wonderful post. Thank you for providing these details.

Are you looking React JS Course?? Join ever best training institute has been an Infocampus Software Training Institute. Here 10 years of experienced mentors will teach the students along with live projects and how to execute the present world scenarios. Limited seats are available for both online and classroom. Book for 4 scheduled free demo classes. Hurry up!

William Aranha, Toronto / Moodu Belle / Bangalore
14/02/2023 19:12:48

Dearest Guddabettu Menezes Family members. Please accept our heartfelt condolences on passing away of our dear Casmir uncle. May his departed Soul Rest In Peace. May the Lord grant you all the strength solace to bear this loss.
R.I.P Casmir Uncle

JOY CASTELINO, MOODUBELLE / DUBAI
14/02/2023 12:27:12

Heartfelt Condolences to the family members. May his soul rest in peace.

Alwin, Shirva
13/02/2023 07:00:23

All the best Pritish

Joy, Arbi
12/02/2023 09:25:20

Congratulations Prithish on being elected as Vice President of PPC, wish you the best.

Nandanan, Thrissur
10/02/2023 13:46:44

Another brilliant summary on our budget in a nutshell. I am noticing a change in Author’s attitude since last year’s budget briefing as being soft.
In a s sense, it is advantageous in general that same front remains in power continuously for two or three tenure so that their long term financial policies are implemented rightly in place. Changing government every five years destabilise the objectives of the previous government and at the end we are again at the starting point.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
05/02/2023 10:40:13

Thank you, Philip for the compiled current events. True El-Sisi is considered one among the moderate leaders. Egypt has a long history of ups and downs from the time of mighty Ferao s.
Many may see some link between the lines of Survival of the richest and Mr A, it s all about middle class taxpayers sweat!!

Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
04/02/2023 10:23:44

As usual, Philip Saab clearly elucidated the budget outlays, merits, pros and cons, especially the impact in general.
Thank you for sharing

GTI MarigoldGTI Marigold
Anil Studio
Badminton Sports AcademyBadminton Sports Academy

Now open at Al Qusais

Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Ryan International
pearl printing
https://samuelsequeira.substack.com/publish
Omintec
Kittall.ComKittall.Com

Konkani Literature World

Konkanipoetry.com
Bluechem