Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. BelleVision.com reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
28/01/2024 09:04:24

A very clear and well said observation and presentation of Philip Saab as usual. It’s the reflection of peace loving and anti communal masses alike. Unfortunately this will not satisfy the vested interest minded people.
There is no doubt at all that the coming election will be crucial to the democratic existence of this great country. Presently we are witnessing the atrocities in Israel-Palestine war in Gaza and the helpless world bodies..
Let us hope and pray for our democracy and peaceful living of the present and future generations

Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
12/01/2024 21:09:28

Philip Saab’s absence from his usual evaluation cum writing definitely did a gap in his readers.
Now the gap has filled through extensive evaluating across the events.
Hope will continue writing with your usual extensive in depth analysis. Now I am in Doha with family to join with son and daughters

JOY CASTELINO, MOODUBELLE / DUBAI
04/12/2023 06:16:43

May her soul rest in peace.

Dr. Roshan Joy Martis, Moodubelle/Bengaluru
03/12/2023 15:12:29

Condolences. May her soul rest in eternal peace. Let her family members be consoled by God and provide all strength to bear irreversible loss.

Roji Mathew, Qatar
15/11/2023 21:16:00

Once Nehru said we would have recognised Israel long ago, because Israel is a fact. We refrained because of our desire not to offend the sentiments of our friends in the Arab countries.Unlike other politician Mr Nehru was a practical politician.His timely decision on several issues like foreign policy,economic policy,social reformation,multi party democracy,non alignment movement etc are really appreciable.His decision to not support and support the israel was poorly based on the political set up at that time and proved that it was successful.

ROJI MATHEW, QATAR
14/11/2023 08:47:10

Against a letter from Einstein the government of Australia approved the land investigation for Jewish settlement inside the Australian.The impressive plan was that 7 million acres were to be purchased and an initial contingent of 500 workers would build basic infrastructure to support some 75,000 Jewish refugees, who would follow Commonwealth laws but have full cultural autonomy and develop the region’s pastoral and agricultural industries.Australians’ fear of Asians,outweighed their wariness of Jews, and support for the proposal was further buttressed by reports of Nazi brutality. Yet there were concerns the new settlers would move from the Kimberley, attracted by the big cities. 28 October 1943, prime minister John Curtin delivered the verdict. “The Government is unable to see its way to depart from long-established policy in regard to alien settlement in Australia,” Curtin explained, “and therefore cannot entertain the proposal for a group settlement of the exclusive type contemplated by the Freeland League.” After four years of championing the cause, Isaac Steinberg left the country in 1943, taking with him the dreams of an Australian Jewish homeland.

Roji Mathew, Qatar
13/11/2023 07:38:33

The sadness and despair of being away from their homeland haunted every Jews throughout the history, whether it’s in Egypt or Babylon or Europe or the in the luxury of New York. As the psalmist sung If I forget thee O Jerusalem, may my right hand forget its skill, May my tongue cling to the roof of my mouth, if I do not set Jerusalem above my highest joy. Unlike the first two return from the Egyptian and Babylonian exile the third exile was not from a single country, it was from the whole world mainly from non-English speaking Russian belt and eastern Europe where the anti-Semitism were at it peak. It was funded by Rothschild and other rich European business giants. Still the North American Jews are not ready to return to their homeland by sacrificing their present socio economic status. The human trafficking from the Ethiopia and other African jews led by the state sponsorship are still active.I wish a peaceful two state solution in this region where both jews and Arabs are living together in their brotherly love, affection and prosperity as at the end of the day both of them are the descendants of Abraham

Philip Mudartha, Navi Mumbai
12/11/2023 19:33:40

May his soul repose in eternal peace. Condolences to Castelino family.

Valerian Alva, Kattingeri
09/11/2023 08:08:21

I do not understand the concept of auctioning food items, alcohol, and livestock in front of the church. In Moodubelle church these items are auctioned on the doorsteps of the Church in the guise of a mission Sunday collection. How anyone can make church a marketplace and thus get a bad name for the church? As we all know church is a sacred and holy place, there are enough instances in the Bible to keep the house of the Lord sacred and pure. In Moodubelle we have a huge parish hall, school buildings, and playgrounds available, so why auction anything on the church doorsteps? I am sure this kind of contribution is not even liked by the Almighty God also

Apolinaris D Souza, Valencia/Muscat
07/11/2023 21:04:33

My sincere Thanks to Mandd Sobhann President and the entire Team and the entire Carvalho Household (Carval Garana), especially to Eric’bab and Rev. Dr. Pratap Naik S.J. for honoring me with the 19TH KALAKAR PURASKAR. I am always grateful to you all.
I Thank The Almighty for having given me this talent to work for his kingdom here on earth. I am grateful to my Parents, my Wife Sons, my Brothers Sisters and the entire D’SOUZA family for encouraging me and supporting me right from my childhood days. I thank Valencia choir master, (Late) Mr. Marian Pinto and the all senior choir members for encouraging me in my musical journey in Valencia. I am thankful to my Mentor (Late) Rev. Fr. Walter Albuquerque S.J., without whom I would not have received this Kalakar Puraskar. Also I thank all my past

Clevan Joy Dsouza, Bahrain
07/11/2023 09:13:54

Saddened by the pathetic state of Belle church in singing as well as other extracurricular activities today.  Belle church is considered one of the richest parishes in the entire diocese and hence there is no scarcity of resources.  We are not good at singing, not in sports, not in acting skills, not in leadership, not in literature, not in social service but good at auctioning pork and biriyani for the whole month.  A church with 600 plus families has the smallest weakest ICYM unit in the entire diocese.  Wake up so called leaders, more than the collection of money it is important to train our kids so that it will help in leadership and career success.  I hope someone will act before its too late

Valerian Alva, Kattingeri
01/11/2023 17:15:52

Part 2

Why our children are not motivated?  Moodubelle priests and people have all the time to make biriyani, pork, idli, and auction it for 4 weeks but no time for such events.  Only singing in choir won t help, if one needs to excel in singing then the person has to get enough training and participate in the competitions.  There is no scarcity of resources but sadly there is no interest, motivation accountability. Someone at the church leadership level should take responsibility for this sad status, is there anyone who takes responsibility leadership, I doubt it. 

Valerian Alva, Kattingeri
01/11/2023 17:15:06

Congratulations to ICYM Pangala and Pangala church for organizing such a mega event.  Congratulations to all the winners Meanwhile saddened to see the state of Moodubelle church.  I was able to watch the live event online and could see only a couple of kids participated in the event.  In the above 11 years and above 15 years category, I could not see anyone even participating.  Not everyone will win, but first of all one needs to participate. Moodubelle is a rich parish with all resources. Moodubelle Parish used to win a lot of prizes including championships, and individual medals until a few years back.  If anyone remembers the time of Fr. Alexander Lobo, Fr. Herold Menezes the church office portico was full of medals and trophies.  But today we are in a sad and pathetic status.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
01/11/2023 16:32:52

A wonderful article, heavy with content so also rare vintage picture of Nehru era, tables and facts.
Einstein s words to Guardian in 1929 is highly inspiring. Article further goes on to prove Where there will, there is away with reference to transformation of barren desert into fertile land. It was a good piece of information to me and guess for many others -Albert Einstein s batting with Nehru for Zionists country, at the homeland in the soil of their forefathers, an appeal for justice and equity. However heartening to note that Zionists prosperity benefited both sides. Had there been harmony among both, this region would have been most thriving in the world. Unfortunately resources, sweat and blood going to drain sadly into bottomless pit of evil enmity.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
01/11/2023 11:22:25

Real time article. It helps us understand current scenario and background with unbiased facts and figures. Looking at Israeli military assistance to India over the decades, it is natural India rightly condemned unprovoked attack on its friend. Sadly Hamas culminated carnage on attackers territory, innocent civilian s were at the receiving end.
General understanding is for the sake of peace and growth co-existence is the best policy. Now conflict and hatred bigots the same in return mutually. Hope peace prevails in this ME region. Eagerly waiting to read related articled just published. Thank you Philip for compiling such an informative collections and pictures / tables.

Philip Mudartha, Navi Mumbai
30/10/2023 12:28:30

Heartfelt condolences. RIP

Walter D Souza, Darana, Pernal
30/10/2023 06:57:46

We miss you my dearest Bavoji. You were a gentleman with great wisdom and vast knowledge. I will miss you forever. May your soul rest in peace. Heartfelt condolences my dearest sister, Ivy, Samson, Santosh and family. We will pray for you.

Ison Dsouza, Udupi/Canada
30/10/2023 05:05:51

Deepest sympathies and condolences to Samson and rest of the family. Eternal rest grant on to him Oh Lord, let perpetual light shine upon him, may his soul rest in peace, Amen.

Vincent Fernandes, Moodubelle/Kuwait
29/10/2023 20:07:02

Heartfelt condolences to all family members. May his soul rest in peace.

Sunil Noronha, Pamboor / Dubai
29/10/2023 19:20:57

May his soul rest in peace.

Philip Mudartha, Navi Mumbai
27/10/2023 11:38:30

Bidding tear-full adieu to one of the greatest of Konkani literary geniuses. Fare you well in your "poinn" to eternal resting place. RIP

roji mathew, Qatar
23/10/2023 17:49:55

J and K is an integral part of Israels long term strategy with india due to its proximity with Iran and pakistan and it is crucial for their safety.It is definitely and advantage to both parties.

roji mathew, Qatar
23/10/2023 17:43:10

Sir,Eagerly waiting to know more about zionist movement and its leaders in india.
Was that movement only active in Europe?

Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
23/10/2023 08:45:37

Thank you Philip Saab for your detailed report on Palastine-Israel issues which is very relevant in the present situation.
Whatever may be the background, killing the innocent men, women and children are not at all justifiable. It’s brutally against the human civilisation and culture.
World countries spending billions to explore life in other planets whereas expending trillions to destroy human beings.
Very unfortunate and uncivilised attitude.
Let us pray for the suppressed and oppressed people

roji mathew, Qatar
22/10/2023 17:53:53

The historical relationship between the Malabar Coast and Jews dates back to ancient times, well before the birth of Jesus. Jewish communities settled along the western coast of India, coexisted with the local population for centuries.Baghdadi Jews did play a role in the economic development of Bombay.The rise of Zionism as a political movement in the late 19th centuries did indeed impact diplomatic relations and the global political landscape. India has historically maintained a pragmatic foreign policy that aligns with its national interests and changing global economic dynamics. After liberalization in 1992, India pursued a more open and market-oriented economic policy. In parallel, India also recognized the importance of developing diplomatic relations with various countries, including Israel, which had become a significant player in the global economy and technology sector. India s foreign policy decisions are typically influenced by its national interests, security concerns, and public sentiment. The country s evolving relationship with Israel is a reflection of these considerations, as well as its broader foreign policy goals

Joyce Alvares, Mangalore
20/10/2023 05:06:53

Dr Norbert Lobo obviously has left a legacy behind - in the form of his work, his students, his admirers and most of all in his loving wife and two talented and beautiful girls. Rest in Peace Dr Lobo. I am so privileged that I got to speak to you last March. And I am so proud to call your wife my friend.

Nandanan, Thrissur
19/10/2023 11:23:23

I believe that India’s stand on the issue is firm and clear. Never be soft when it comes to terrorism. Say NO to terrorism, and while saying so do it firmly and clearly.
India was always on receiving end. It changed just recently only.
Remember 26/11..
You and me were just lucky not to be there at VT station on that day. Else we both wouldn’t be here to write and read this article.
Criticism on India’s stand on the issue is just political, to win few votes. It is disappointing….

Michael Sequeira, PAMBOOR/NAIROBI
19/10/2023 11:09:38

very clear understanding of the geo-political scenerio in the region.
We pray for a peaceful treaty to end this massacre of innocent civilians.
continue enlightening us on the issues.

Nandanan, Thrissur
19/10/2023 10:27:46

Nice one.
Even Egypt has now ties with Israel.

India’s position with Palestinian, during any regime at centre, was hypothetical. It enormously shed sympathies.

India’s relations with Israel, like the rest of the world except very few, was materialistic.

Felcy /Dolphy Frank, Bejai/Muscat
11/10/2023 07:53:56

Dear Carminbai, Ivan, Lavina and all bereaved family members, please accept our heartfelt condolences on the sad demise of your beloved husband/dad. May the Lord give you the strength and courage to bear this irreparable loss. May the departed soul rest in Eternal Peace.

vincent Fernandes, Moodubelle/Kuwait
10/10/2023 20:10:27

Heartfelt condolences to all family members. May her soul rest in peace.

JOY CASTELINO, MOODUBELLE / DUBAI
06/10/2023 11:46:04

Dear Mavis Voni, Preema, Alok and family, please accept our Heartfelt Condolences on the sad demise of our beloved Alfy Baab. May his soul rest in peace.

James Barboza, Belle/Udupi
05/10/2023 06:59:08

May he rest in peace. Heartfelt condolences to Mavis and family members.

Tina, Bangalore
26/08/2023 11:51:22

Lovely poem, Crystal!

Philip Mudartha, Navi Mumbai
21/08/2023 14:55:21

Congrats, Pramila. You made us, the Dindottu Mudarthas proud!

John Peter Fernandes, Moodubelle/Nottingham UK
21/08/2023 11:53:18

Congratulations Pramila. Great achievement.

Imran, Qatar
20/08/2023 20:32:13

Extensively researched paper.

Joe Britto, Nakre/Bangalorr
18/08/2023 14:41:43

Such a lovely home for senior Citzens of rural DK citizens . God bless Salvadore Monteiro and family !

JOY CASTELINO, MOODUBELLE/DUBAI
16/08/2023 12:21:15

May her soul rest in peace.

Roji Mathew, Qatar
04/08/2023 14:10:25

UCC will not make any difficulties for the main stream religious group like Muslims,Christians,sikhs etc as they are ready to obey the law of the country where they are living.But for the tribals and those communities which are not came to the lime light so far required special privileges by law to come to the mainstream.

Roji Mathew, Qatar
04/08/2023 14:04:42

Indian banking sector is the one which successfully defence the penetration of foreign banks to indian soil...Most of the foreign players wind up their indian retail operations...still easy to avail loans for small scale industries is a himalayan task..

Roji Mathew, Qatar
04/08/2023 13:47:58

very insightful article sir...waiting for the the continuation of this..Are the Bankrupt of major corporates like Essar,Jet airways,Kingfisher airlines and the latest in the list is bombay dyeing promoted go air due to this policy? ...

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
03/08/2023 15:04:19

No doubt article is heavy in content and desires a slow phase of reading in order to understand sequences. Raghuram Rajan (RR) is a though professional with Indepth knowledge on both Macro (like MMS) and Microeconomics. His prior opinion on demonetization is a great example. On the other hand Subbu is vocal, nothing to learn from his practical application may be no opportunity.
Due diligence is too sharp on common man and fairly easy on rich and famous due to their support during elections. Thats the root cause of big time NPA s. Regulating man s arms on constant twist by high power, thats a big drawback in the system. And they get drifted in life and some into other areas. NPA is felt after few years and it s a mountain in any angle, at times may cause collapse of banks. Common taxpayer has to bear the brunt by paying tax on everything including scooty riders on bad roads after paying through the nose.
First term of Modi- NPA jumping from 2 to 11 lakh crore sums it all and generally lesser known (godhi M?).
India is still a vibrant economy due to size of population, honest and humble citizens, grain and food production, exports, industrial output. But for how long??

Aboobacker Nettikkara, Kerala
27/07/2023 07:00:34

Thank you Philip Saab for the detailed history of Indian banking system through bold steps Indira Ghandi and Modij’s latest.
It was very well acclaimed MS economic action which saved India from the crisis
People are aware of everything

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
26/07/2023 14:10:16

Raghuram Rajan s contribution to Indian economics, policies and currency is the best thing that happened in India history. Just like a car mechanic who finds previous mechanic was no good and same applies to current regime. I would say coastal belt is a loser in terms of generations old carefully maintained profit making banks are merged with bigger names with higher liability...probably exception of Canara Bank. I would say every bank is same, but the person whom you deal with in that institution would make it a better or bitter entity. I would strongly recommend educated financial rulers handling and framing banking scenario which is inseparable part of economy. Thanks for the article that is loaded with heavy content.

Victor Dsouza, Moodubelle
20/07/2023 10:10:19

Informative article by Philip Mudartha which clearly addresses the issues and helps the readers to understand the real facts.

Nandanan, Thrissur
20/07/2023 09:52:32

It is an important n informative article. Feeling nice having a good read material for the day.

The slavery was officially abolished just 150 years ago. Yet it will be hypocritical if we say that slavery has been eradicated from the human society. Knowingly or unknowingly we still practice and enjoy slavery. There are Human rights violations in many forms around us.
By BJP or non-BJP, let them bring one law in the land for all ensuring equality.

Bilal Ahmad, Pakistan
18/07/2023 21:29:25

Congratulations Harold D Souza on winning this award. You are a true human in this era who is still working for the betterment of the society. It s the result of your efforts, dedication, consistency, persistency and motivation . You really deserve this award. I believe Eyes Open International will be in the top organisation of the year very soon.

Ronald Sabi, Moodubelle
18/07/2023 15:45:00

Thank you, Philip, for details and unbiased information on UCC, author has covered everything related and facts. Starting from Pros and Cons it is structured very well. India being secular country, it may not need lot more of new laws. We need laws to tackle rampant corruption and anomalies committed by politicians and people in power. If political parties give up religion-based hatred, people getting more educated and developing rational thoughts, we may not need struggle of implementing UCC.

Dr. Eugene DSouza, Moodubelle
17/07/2023 06:46:15

Very informative and important article by Philip Mudartha on the Uniform Civil Code (UCC). It may be ideal and desirable to have the UCC. But it is highly impracticable to implement the same due to the multiplicity of religious, cast based, linguistic and ethnic communities which have evolved their own customary traditions and usages. Under these circumstances it will be very difficult to impose the UCC throughout the country. The need of the hour is the unity and not uniformity. "Unity in diversity" has been the essence of the Indian nation. But what we have been witnessing since past few years is the attempt to divide the communities based on their religion and region. The rhetoric to impose the UCC may be just an election ploy as the draft UCC has not yet been made public. Let us wait and see.....

GTI MarigoldGTI Marigold
Anil Studio
Rozaricho Gaanch
UZVAAD Konkani FortnightlyUZVAAD Konkani Fortnightly
Badminton Sports AcademyBadminton Sports Academy

Now open at Al Qusais

Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Ryan International
pearl printing
https://samuelsequeira.substack.com/publish
Omintec
Kittall.ComKittall.Com

Konkani Literature World

Konkanipoetry.com
Bluechem