Belle Grama Panchayat Election Results Declared

Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Report by Eugene and Anil Alva
Bellevision Media Network

Moodubelle, 17 May 2010: The eagerly awaited results of  the recently held election to the Belle Grama Panchayat were declared to day, Monday, 17th May 2010 at around 1 pm. The counting of the votes polled on 8th May 2010 were counted today at the TMA Pai English Medium School, near MGM College from 8 am and results were declared by 1 pm. 

From Belle I Ward the winners out of  9 candidates are:  Rajendra shetty, Lalitha Poojarthy, and Sandeep Kumar.

From Belle Ward II the winners out of 12 candidates are: Gilbert D’Souza, Jaya Sherigar, Girija and Jacintha D’Souza.

From Belle III (Pamboor) ward the winners out of  9 candidates are: Harish Shetty, K. Shantha, Helen Mendonca and Sujatha.

From Belle IV (Padubelle) Ward the winners out of  7 Candidates are: Shashidhar Wagle, Parshuram Bhat, and Sunitha Shetty.

From Kattingeri I Ward the winners out of 9 Candidates are: Devdas Hebbar, Shankara Devadiga and Ranjani S. Iyer

From Kattingeri II(Edmeru) Ward the winners out of  6 Candidates are: Vikas Shetty, Jacintha Aranha and Shivram K. Salian.

Out of the 20 elected members 8 members are being elected for the first time: These first timers are: Lalitha Poojarthy, Sandeep Kumar (Belle I Ward), Jaya Sherigar (Belle II Ward), K. Shantha and Helen Mendonca (Belle III Pamboor Ward), Sunitha Shetty (Belle IV Padubelle Ward),  Ranjani S. Iyer (Kattingeri I) and Shivram Salian(Kattingeri II Edmeru Ward).

Bellevision congratulates all the winners of the Belle Grama Panchayat election.


Write Comment     |     E-Mail To a Friend     |     Facebook     |     Twitter     |     Print
Comments on this Article
Jp, Belenjale-Mattar-Shirva Fri, May-28-2010, 10:39
Congratulations to all the winners..
Victor D almeida, Moodubelle/Bahrain Fri, May-21-2010, 3:09
Congratulation to all the winning candidates of Moodubelle Grama Panchayat and wishing them success in their future mission, What a shame some of the candidate used money, power,publicity even though they lost their seats they have to deserve this kind of humiliating defeat because they are not honest I know some our village areas are isolated and exempted from the government benefits by the previous ruleing members, I hope this new members at list can do some thing for these poor people, Good luck.
Sathish Suvarna, Belle/ Dubai Thu, May-20-2010, 2:20
Congratulations to all the winners of Panchayath election. Hope you will work for the progress of the village, and shine india.
vivekananda shetty, edmeru Wed, May-19-2010, 5:45
Cogratulations to all winners of panchcyath election and elected as members.
Ron, Udupi Tue, May-18-2010, 1:36
Please do some work from public money.Do not go for publicity always from public money .As a public servant do better for the people not yourself.
HELEN D Souza, Edmeru Tue, May-18-2010, 9:37
CONGRATULATIONS, ALL THE WINNERS. All the Best do well for the villagers .
Congradulations to the winners from Kattingeri II(Edmeru) Ward Vikas Shetty, Jacintha Aranha and Shivram K. Salian.Good Luck.
Mohammed Hanif, Shirva / Kuwait Tue, May-18-2010, 1:33
Congratulations to Mr. Devdas Hebbar (Winner from Kattingeri I ward), better luck next time for the loosers
Vinod castelino/Wilfred Castelino, Moodubelle Tue, May-18-2010, 12:44
Congratulations to all winners of Moodubelle Gram Panchayat members, please work for the betterment of moodubelle as you promised before eliction.and make Moodubelle beautiful and give your best to the people of Moodubelle so that you can win in next election.All the best.......
Shashiprasad, Ankudur/Bangalore Mon, May-17-2010, 11:01
Is it possible to see,our village Nethas in
Congratulations and best wishes to all winning candidates.
Victor DSouza, Moodubelle / Doha Mon, May-17-2010, 10:11
Congratulations to the winning candidates. Now everyone must forget the differences and work together for the development of Belle. Thanks to Dr. Eugene, Mr. Anil and Team Bellevision for the quick update.
Sharmila Dsouza, Moodubelle Mon, May-17-2010, 9:28
Congratulations to all the winners. Hope the dream of belle villagers will come true with your good work. Good luck !
vincent martis, kattingeri / bahrain Mon, May-17-2010, 9:24
Francis Noronha, Mumbai/ Moodubelle Mon, May-17-2010, 8:33
Congratulations to the winners.Hope you will work for the betterment of the people who elected you as the members.
Write your Comments on this Article
Your Name
Native Place / Place of Residence
Your E-mail
Your Comment   You have characters left.
Security Validation
Enter the characters in the image above
Disclaimer: Kindly do not post any abusive, defamatory, infringing, obscene, indecent, discriminatory or unlawful material or SPAM. reserves the right to block/ remove without notice any content received from users.
GTI MarigoldGTI Marigold
Anil Studio
Badminton Sports AcademyBadminton Sports Academy

Now open at Al Qusais

Veez Konkani IllustratedVEEZ Konkani

Weekly e-Magazine

New State Bank of India, Customer Service Point
Cool House ConstructionCool House Construction
Uzvaad FortnightlyUzvaad Fortnightly

Call : 91 9482810148

Your ad Here
Power Care
Ryan Intl Mangaluru
Ryan International
pearl printing

Konkani Literature World